The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has announced that 806 new cases of Coronavirus were recorded in the country on Friday December 18.

A breakdown of the new cases in various states in the country are as follows; Lagos-287, FCT-255, Kaduna-36, Akwa Ibom-29, Katsina-25, Rivers-25, Kwara-21, Bauchi-19, Kano-15, Ondo-14, Plateau-13, Yobe-12, Nasarawa-11, Ebonyi-9, Gombe-8, Abia-7, Delta-4, Imo-4, Osun-3, Anambra-2, Borno-2, Cross River-1, Edo-1, Ekiti-1, Jigawa-1, Ogun-1.

With the new cases, there are now 77,013 confirmed cases of Coronavirus in the country. 1212 deaths have been recorded and 67,484 patients who recovered from the disease have also been discharged.

806 new cases of Coronavirus recorded in Nigeria